Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
WOW!!!!!! I made this with sundays leftover london broil and man was this good. I diced the potatoes small like they do in the can(which I will never buy again) and it only took about 20 mins to cook. Yummmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
just wasn't appealing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I love corned beef hash. I gave this only 4 stars to be fair, but it is really a 3-1/2 only because, 6 large potatoes would have overpowered the corned beef and then it would be called "Potato Hash". I had approximately a pound of left over corned beef, put in a food processor to chop up. Don't like chunky corned beef hash, just personal pref. Only used 2 1/2 med. sized potatoes. Diced the potatoes in 1/4" dice, added 1/2 green bell pepper again diced in 1/4", 1 large onion chopped, food processor again. I didn't have any beef broth so used packaged Au Jus gravy mix, which made 2 cups and used it all. Heated on medium high heat until mixture got a good boil, turned heat to medium and cooked until liquid was almost evaporated, then turned to low until potatoes were just like I wanted them. Turned heat to medium and added a couple of tblsp of butter to get it nice and crispy on the outside. Served with an egg over easy on top. Delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
PERFECT corned beef hash - it's cooking up right now!! One can of corned beef, one large yellow onion, and one HUGE onion chopped 1/4". Costco had a bag of potatoes for 22 1/2 cents/lb - compare that to Safeway at 99 cents/lb.... Now to fry up two eggs for on top for lunch - YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Absolutely Delicious!! I'll Never buy a can again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2C00k

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was my first time making corned beef hash. It was so easy and so good. Much better than the stuff from the can! The whole family enjoyed this for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
EXCELLENT RECIPE!!! EVEN THE KIDS LOVED IT!! FOLLOWED THE RECIPE EXACTLY BUT USED 15 0Z OF PALM CORNED BEEF FROM NEW ZEALAND. BETTER QUALITY CANNED CORNED BEEF AND PREVENTS THE HASH FROM LOOKING LIKE CAT FOOD. IF YOU CUT THE POTATOES INTO REALLY TINY SQUARES YOU CAN CUT THE COOKING TIME IN ALMOST HALF. PERFECT RECIPE!!! THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I just made this for breakfast this morning. I used leftover corned beef from St Paddy's day, and it was perfect. The only thing I changed was that I used 2 cups of beef stock, and let it simmer until all liquid was gone. I then portioned it, and put it into a lightly oiled pan to brown it. The taste was amazing, better than any restaurant hash. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dennydca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This recipes was so easy and wonderful.. I used left over Corned Beef (not canned). Husband loved it. It's a keeper..Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Copley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States