Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Wasn't very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROO911
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
5 stars for me.... this is a great base, as others may want to add other things...... i added the cooking broth and wow, what a difference..... put a nice crisp up on it... yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROO911

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
My family wants corned beef and cabbage every week now just so we can have this leftover dish! I made a few changed, used precut frozen hash browns and instead of mixing well I left it on low to form a crust then turned it out onto a plate. I have had to triple all the ingredients, too decadent for words!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenwick, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cantley, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is what corned beef hash should be! I used beef I corned myself for St. Patrick's day boiled dinner--I had frozen part of the corned beef because I didn't need it all for the holiday. For this dish, I pressure cooked the meat instead of boiling it, using home made veal stock for the liquid. I added a tablespoon of pickling spices to the pressure cooker. I strained the stock after removing the meat and used that with the potatoes. The addition of chopped jarred pimentos and the green parts of two scallions near the cooking added color and flavor. It got raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was simple and good. I did add 4 eggs to the top when it was done. I added the eggs, put the lid on, and removed the pan from the stove until the eggs were done. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dewdrops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight! As it was the day before Easter and I was pressed for time, it was a quick, easy dinner. I used about a pound of leftover corned beef and instead of using fresh potatoes, I used the frozen Southern style hash browns, that are diced into cubes. This was VERY quick and easy! I did nearly double the beef broth and added extra onion (we love onions). I used most of the 32 oz. bag of potatoes, but you could use more or less, according to preference. Because they were frozen, it took a bit longer to come to a boil, but were done in 30". Even my picky kids, who don't like casseroles, ate it! I'm looking forward to having the leftovers with a fried egg on Monday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Don't need the broth. Just brown the potato in the skillet and use its own moisture. The corned beef is flavorful enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was super easy and delicious. A new family favorite for St. Patty's Day. Next time I will pan fry it in a little bacon grease for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I made this after St. Patty's day using leftover corned beef. This was awesome. We had it for breakfast with eggs on top. I will never buy the canned hash again. This was so tasty & easy. My husband loved it. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States