Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I have made this for years. I was raised on it. We were 9 kids so our mom cooked it often. I add green chili to it for some extra flavor. YUM! You can also add red chili sauce instead of green chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Excellent and easy recipe. I used leftover corned beef instead of canned and 3 very large potatoes instead of 6. We had corned beef hash, scrambled eggs and toast. Great way to stretch a meal too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I did crisp mine up, as requested by hubby. He is the one that is a fan of Corned Beef Hash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Pretty alright. Tasted good when slathered into a burger bun with lettuce and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Wasn't very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROO911
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
5 stars for me.... this is a great base, as others may want to add other things...... i added the cooking broth and wow, what a difference..... put a nice crisp up on it... yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROO911

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
My family wants corned beef and cabbage every week now just so we can have this leftover dish! I made a few changed, used precut frozen hash browns and instead of mixing well I left it on low to form a crust then turned it out onto a plate. I have had to triple all the ingredients, too decadent for words!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenwick, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cantley, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is what corned beef hash should be! I used beef I corned myself for St. Patrick's day boiled dinner--I had frozen part of the corned beef because I didn't need it all for the holiday. For this dish, I pressure cooked the meat instead of boiling it, using home made veal stock for the liquid. I added a tablespoon of pickling spices to the pressure cooker. I strained the stock after removing the meat and used that with the potatoes. The addition of chopped jarred pimentos and the green parts of two scallions near the cooking added color and flavor. It got raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was simple and good. I did add 4 eggs to the top when it was done. I added the eggs, put the lid on, and removed the pan from the stove until the eggs were done. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dewdrops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight! As it was the day before Easter and I was pressed for time, it was a quick, easy dinner. I used about a pound of leftover corned beef and instead of using fresh potatoes, I used the frozen Southern style hash browns, that are diced into cubes. This was VERY quick and easy! I did nearly double the beef broth and added extra onion (we love onions). I used most of the 32 oz. bag of potatoes, but you could use more or less, according to preference. Because they were frozen, it took a bit longer to come to a boil, but were done in 30". Even my picky kids, who don't like casseroles, ate it! I'm looking forward to having the leftovers with a fried egg on Monday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States