Cornbread Stuffing With Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
A big hit for the holidays. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Harper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, New York, USA
Living In: Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I make this every holiday now for years....this is the best, my mother in law gave this recipe to me years ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I made this stuffing for Christmas dinner and it was sooo good. Very easy steps to follow and the flavor was great. I used turkey sausage because I dont eat pork, but the flavors were still in fact there, and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving. It was so easy and a huge success. Everyone loved it! I used a little more chicken broth than it called for and it was so moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Waltrip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made one change. Instead of seasoned bread crumbs, I used cubed, very lightly toasted bread. It was a huge hit and I will definitely make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I love this stuffing! I do use the neck and giblets to make my broth with a hunk of onion and the celery pieces that you'd normally toss. I strain the liquid and use this instead of purchased broth. As one reviewer suggested, I used all cornbread and everyone was delighted with the outcome. Was hoping we could have turkey, stuffing and cranberry sauce sandwiches on sub rolls with the leftovers, but there was only about a tablespoon of stuffing left. Of course, I did not let that go to waste! I often make stuffing for Sunday dinners with a roasted/baked chicken and this is the most asked for side dish! Delicious, easy and a BIG keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I didnt like the sausage i used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I didn't use cornbread but all bread stuffing from the large bag. I also added one egg to help bind. It came out moist and tasty but the sausage was a bit much so maybe more bread next time or one bag plus cornbread and a little more liquid. Not the best I have had but certainly a keeper none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Was my first time making stuffing, and it turned out great! I added chopped boiled eggs which was good. Next time I will add a little more broth for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States