Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
We love these and I make them regularly as a side. I follow the recipe however I leave out the frozen corn kernels. I tried them once and found the kernels to be a bit chewy...and it's just an extra thing. They taste very good without them so I just leave them out now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These came out okay..but probably because i used brown sugar instead of white and i used baking soda not powder lol but there still good i guess but ill try it the right time next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Mmmmmm.....I've never made corn muffins before so I didn't have any cornmeal but I just add more flour for the omitted cornmeal and instead of frozen corn and milk, I added one 10oz. can of creamed corn. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I've just made a double batch of this, added extra sweet can of corn, mixed collards greens in the batter, and stuffed them with BB-Q pulled pork. Just perfect and amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
came out quite tasty, I did reduce the sugar as recommended to 1/2 cup, and i added sauteed bacon and onions. the batter was stiff, but didn't come out too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aroche1204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
love it and i will make them again...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonzalezlovetocook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I used canned corn (creamed-style), because it was all I had on hand and the muffins came out very moist and delicious, with the perfect amount of sweetness. They were slightly more dense than normal, but were so good it didn't matter. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This recipe is quick, easy and tasty. I added glazed jalepeno peppers and a 1/2 cup of ultra sharp cheddar. We made a honey chipotle butter with minced glazed jalepeno peppers to serve with it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was excellent! I made it for dinner, to go with our chili, and it was a hit. I used fresh frozen corn, and did not change a thing. I doubled the recipe and made 12 normal sized muffins and two mini-muffin pans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aahcoffee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I've made this recipe numerous times and have always loved these corn muffins--and received rave reviews from those with whom I've shared. I will say that I like my cornbread sweet & moist, which I know is not everyone's preference. This recipe also works well in an 8x8 baking dish; just leave in the oven a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States