Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I subbed brown sugar and added in some cranberries - everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mario Patrice Duff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Yummy and unique!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Loved it. Didn't add corn kernels. Added a little cheese instead. Truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Too dense and floury for my tastes, frozen corn doesn't taste as good as canned or fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Camilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great recipe! The second time I made it, I substituted applesauce for butter and used whole wheat flour and soy milk. It was still very good and much less guilt free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Smelled delicious in the oven. Followed recipe except for corn-didn't have any. Muffins were moist and a bit sweet, the honey was a bit too much, probably will cut back a bit on honey and sugar next time. Overall, I would make that recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Beitman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Pretty good! I'm not a sweet flavor person so I didn't add the honey (topping with honey butter for the family) and added sour cream, slight amount more baking powder, hot sauce and soaked the corn meal like another did. Texture is stellar and flavor is straight corn goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gerry
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
These were incredibly easy to make! I too, like most others, used canned corn. However, it was my first time buying, baking with and eating cornmeal and I didn't like the bits in the muffin. Any suggestions as to whether to omit the cornmeal? Otherwise, this was an absolutely delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe is great. I used half and half (all I had in my fridge) instead of milk and added about 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper to add a little bit of heat. Very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Among the best corn muffins I've made. I did cherry pick changes from other reviewers: I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup & added 1/4 cup of sour cream. I used thawed frozen corn with no problem. But my muffins were done at 15m, & my oven is properly calibrated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernMaster

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States