Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Delicious muffins! I substituted the butter with applesauce and all I can say is "WOW".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dynamic Angel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I made these muffins with a slight adjustment and my husband (an avid corn muffin eater) said they were the best he's ever had. I didn't have any honey, so I subbed in molasses, which gives a really nice rich flavor and a moist dense muffin! Thanks a lot for the recipe, I've been searching for a good one for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
sooo yummy. the easiest most delicious muffins!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVEYLU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Woking, Surrey, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
hey it looks yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
These were delicious, but I have only rated 4 stars because I did make a change. I used canned corn instead of frozen corn. Next time I make these, I will add a can of diced chiles as well to make them "pop".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very dry and I'm not crazy about the real corn pieces...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
These were delicious...used fresh corn from the garden...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
There was too much flour and not enough cornmeal for my liking. It also turned out a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Wow! These were amazing! I substituted the egg (I cut the recipe in half so I only needed one) for 2 tablespoons of cornstarch mixed with 2 tablespoons of water and they turned out just as great! So sweet that this could even be used as a breakfast muffin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sa5m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Excellent corn bread recipe, needed no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States