Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Loved this recipie. I used 1/2 a cup of brown sugar instead of white and only 1 tablespoon of honey. They came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Maybe I did something wrong (probably.. I'm a horrible baker) but these were horrible. They were dense and 'hockey puck' like and just yuck. Next time I'll save the time it took to make these and my reputation on making superb recipes and stick to the boxed mix. That works every time.. this.. DIDN'T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I made this recipe last night and made a few changes. I used Splenda instead of the sugar and for half of the mixture I added asiago cheese and a fresh diced jalapeno. I brought them to work to share with my friends and they said it was the best cornbread they ever had and demanded the recipe. Next time I will make half of the recipe without the corn because my 8 year old wasn't fond of the corn. Serious comfort food here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I omitted the sugar, added just a little bit of maple syrup, soaked the cornmeal in milk as some other reviewers recommended, and substituted applesauce and a little sunflower oil for the butter since we're low on butter right now. To thaw the frozen corn, I let the kernels sit in warm water while I mixed up the other ingredients and it ended up looking basically the same as canned corn, only without the BPAs from the can! I also used more cornmeal than the original called for, about half cornmeal, a fourth white flour, a fourth whole wheat flour. Turned out really well. The original recipe plus the reviewers' comments and a little innovation combined quite well! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
YUMMY, I think one of the best! After eating 3 muffins I looked at the calories. YIKES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These are excellent-definitely more of a corncake/muffin so it's sweeter. I have a sweet tooth but these didn't need any more sweetener than they have. Very good with chili!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
These were delicious! I used 1 cup of cornmeal and 1 1/4 cup of flour instead and added 1/2 cup of dried cranberries (soaked in water first to plump them up) instead of corn kernels. These are perfectly moist and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Delicious! Very moist! I made in a glass pie pan and cooked for 25 minutes...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I made these, but did not have any honey and they turned out well! My family thought it was different, but enjoyed them. I got a request to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States