Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I was looking for a sweet cornbread recipe. I made it according to the recipe making no modifications. They were wonderful! Just sweet enough - the corn wasn't chewy as some other reviewers noted. They were moist and not dense as some other reviewers noted. Great recipe as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Very good. Made it tonight and we really enjoyed it -- very closed to Famous Dave's! And (due to my 12yo daughter's using it up and not telling me) I found I had no baking powder. Wound up mixing 1/2 tsp cream of tarter with 1/4 tsp baking soda, then measuring the 1/2 tsp for the baking powder. I left out the corn. Wonderful -- very nice flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I love these. I make them whenever I cook a pot of chili. I like to substitute wheat flour. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Beth

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Yum yum yum delish! I didn't use the actual corn because it was in the meal we were having with the cornbread. SOOOO much better than any store bought mix!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
love Love LOVE these! I made a huge batch of these for a holiday gathering, then used the batter to add jalapeno and pineapple for a few dozen like this site's "Hot and Sweet Cornbread", and cheddar cheese and canned green chiles to another few dozen, and left the last few dozen plain. All were wonderful, and all freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Boyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Replaced the milk with cream and used 1/3 c honey rather than the 2/3 c white sugar (in addition to the 1/4 honey the recipe already called for.) They were great. Only took 18 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Great easy recipe. I would add a little more corn next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Best cornbread I've ever tasted! Very soft and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria74123
Home Town: Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I love these muffins! However, instead of honey I used maple syrup and I substituted half a cup of all-purpose flour with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
We love these and I make them regularly as a side. I follow the recipe however I leave out the frozen corn kernels. I tried them once and found the kernels to be a bit chewy...and it's just an extra thing. They taste very good without them so I just leave them out now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States