Corn Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I'm not sure if it is a recipe, but I loved the instructions! As someone who is not SO familiar with cooking, it was nice to check out "All Recipes.com" and find even the most simple of solutions. I baked, rather than fried and they were delicious!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Svensson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I don't have the patience to fry tortillas. I just fire up the double ovens, spray the tortillas with butter flavored Pam (on both sides) and put them in the oven, turning once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
410 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2005
I BAKED THESE INSTEAD OF FRYING...LOW FAT AND TASTY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
One helluva recipe! Props to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
This is fine and dandy, I do this all the time. Is this really a recipe or common sense? Kind of like a peanut butter sandwich. I like the idea of spraying them with cooking spray and baking them. I will try that next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
These are great--to make them healthier, I sprayed them with butter-flavored cooking spray and baked them at 425 until they started to brown--wonderful crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
280 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
I served these chips with guacamole, and they were so tasty. I used a thermometer to keep the oil at 375 degrees while they were cooking. At this temp, the chips only took 30 seconds each side, one minute total. I cooked them in batches that kept them from overlapping too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
I sprayed the chips with an oil mister and dusted them with Lawry's spicy seasoned salt. They were tasty, but took MUCH longer than the expected 5 mins. I would guess it took 20 mins. Definitely a good recipe for leftover corn tortillas. We had them with albondigas soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
it may not be the best but it sure is the easiet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-99 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Pita Chips

Homemade pita chips have a warm, crunchy snap you just can’t get from the bag.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States