Corn Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I'm not sure if it is a recipe, but I loved the instructions! As someone who is not SO familiar with cooking, it was nice to check out "All Recipes.com" and find even the most simple of solutions. I baked, rather than fried and they were delicious!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Svensson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I don't have the patience to fry tortillas. I just fire up the double ovens, spray the tortillas with butter flavored Pam (on both sides) and put them in the oven, turning once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
412 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2005
I BAKED THESE INSTEAD OF FRYING...LOW FAT AND TASTY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
One helluva recipe! Props to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
This is fine and dandy, I do this all the time. Is this really a recipe or common sense? Kind of like a peanut butter sandwich. I like the idea of spraying them with cooking spray and baking them. I will try that next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
These are great--to make them healthier, I sprayed them with butter-flavored cooking spray and baked them at 425 until they started to brown--wonderful crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
282 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
I served these chips with guacamole, and they were so tasty. I used a thermometer to keep the oil at 375 degrees while they were cooking. At this temp, the chips only took 30 seconds each side, one minute total. I cooked them in batches that kept them from overlapping too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
I sprayed the chips with an oil mister and dusted them with Lawry's spicy seasoned salt. They were tasty, but took MUCH longer than the expected 5 mins. I would guess it took 20 mins. Definitely a good recipe for leftover corn tortillas. We had them with albondigas soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
it may not be the best but it sure is the easiet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-99 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States