Cool Whip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Wow! Very sweet. And lemony, though. Very easy, too. The batter is very sticky, so it was a bit difficult to coat in confectioner's sugar but I prevailed. They turn out pretty and very gooey in the center, but I'm sure they'll harden. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I made them for a cookie party and they were great!!! I used Red Velvet cake mix and then I used the faux Oreo frosting and made mini Red Velvet cake cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicamariez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Momence, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These were so easy and very good. I could stop eating them. will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dae14
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I received rave reviews from BF on these cookies. They were very easy and quick to make. To alleviate the problem of overly-sticky dough mentioned by some reviewers, I threw the dough in the freezer for 15 minutes prior to scooping and rolling in the sugar mixture. Had no trouble at all by doing this. I used yellow cake mix and added crushed gingerbread cookies to my batter. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dae14
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Rather disappointed by this recipe. When everything was mixed together, it wasn't very thick. The taste was ok, but definitetly not something I will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
We loved these cookies. Just like others have said, we also had to adjust the baking time. We did have trouble with controlling the very thick dough, so next time with try to refrigerate it before handling. Also, we were looking for more of a "lemon cooler" type of cookie - so adding lemon zest is a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
A LABOR of love...the dough for this recipe is absolutely INSANE! Super sticky! I even added a 1/2c. of flour (as someone else reommended) AND chilled it for an hour, but it was still hard to work with. Thank God for the Pampered Chef Medium Scoop! The only redeeming quality for this cookie is its taste...but they aren't even close to to die for, so I will not be making them again. I also made the mistake of using Red Velvet cake mix - needless to say, my kitchen looked like a murder scene! LOL :) Oh well - give it a whirl if you like a challenge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenn517

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Super easy! The only complaint I have is that the dough was extremely STICKY. I probably should have stuck the dough in the fridge for a half hour or so. I didn't have lemon cake mix, so I used chocolate fudge cake mix, and I had a bag of Kraft caramel chips in the cupboard and threw them in as well. They tasted just like chocolate/caramel Pop Tart Sticks (I'm not sure if they even make them anymore). Next batch will be the same plus marshmallows and pecans for rocky road cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krismrich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Great taste - but really more like little cakes than cookies. I put mine in the fridge for a few minutes to get cold and they were super fluffy. Great simple taste and very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
The batter was very good. I enjoyed the cookies when they were warm. Next time I will try strawberry cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States