Cool Whip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is the first time I have ever had this many requests from people at work for a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Fabulous. I made these for our Christmas cookie exchange and I had people I didn't even know coming up to me asking for the recipe. I made it a second time with strawberry cake mix and it was good, but not quite as good as the lemon. Next time I will try chocolate! Can't believe such good, soft, yummy cookies come from 4 simple ingredients. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Very sticky dough to work with even after chilling. I also had to cook 12 minutes. They taste pretty good and are very pretty on a cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I also had to bake for 15 min. Yield was 50 cookies. Caramel cake mix with chocolate cool whip. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
While the cookie itself was just ok, the process was one of the messiest ever. Wouldn't make these again for that reason alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kneads Speed Runner
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These were absolutely delicious! I used red velvet cake mix to make these more festive for the holidays, and everyone raved about them. I put mine in the oven for about 9 minutes, and the recipe actually made about 50 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kneads Speed Runner

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Tried this recipe today with the exception of adjusting the oven temperature to 325 because I have a convection over. I also used parchment paper to prevent sticking. The cookie really needs to bake until golden brown to give it a crunchy texture and prevent sticking. They also have a "cakey" texture when not cooked long enough. Nice flavor. Simple ingredients. Not sure if I will bake them again, but still a nice cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I searched this recipe in Google, and this was the first one to come up! We had everything to make these cookies in our pantry/refrigerator, so I went and got everything. It was going OK, until I found out that the dough is NOT thick, it is rather sticky and gooey. You may need to add [a lot] of Confectioner's sugar to help this not stick, or just chill it. These cookies look so yummy, but I wish this person would've said something about having to chill it! And you can also use any kind of cake mix.... for me, I used Betty Crocker's Triple Chocolate Fudge. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss.pastry.chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Hmm, not sure where to go with these. First off they were a pain in the behind to make. I thought my mixer was going to blow up, lol. Just that reason makes me not want to bother with them again. As far as the taste..it was ok. Like another reviewer said, its like eating cake in a cookie. That is if you cook em long enough. If cooked for a shorter time, they turn out very soft/sticky. I liked them better that way but they were difficult to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lybra975

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Wow! Very sweet. And lemony, though. Very easy, too. The batter is very sticky, so it was a bit difficult to coat in confectioner's sugar but I prevailed. They turn out pretty and very gooey in the center, but I'm sure they'll harden. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States