Cool Whip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
These did not work out for me, just too soft and get mushy later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
So delicious and SO easy! I was worried about the batter/dough not being thick enough, but I mixed it a little longer and it thickened up more. You can't shape these at all until you put them in the powdered sugar...You literally have to just drop a glob into the powdered sugar and then it will roll into a nice ball. I love these. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
So light and refreshing! Next time I may add lemon zest! I may try a different cake mix flavor next time! :) Easy...I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I made these last night from an old recipe that I had but had never tried....it used only ONE egg and 1 cup of cool whip....be sure to put in fridge before trying to roll out into balls....worked like a charm and did not have "cake like" texture due to the one egg....two gives it cake like texture....wonderful!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Ladies only use 1 egg or they will turn into cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Oh my goodness! I made these cookies last night before supper & we practically ate them all before supper. They were the best cookies I have ever tasted in my life. My daughter is GF. (celiac disease) so I used one of her cake mixes (GF/Dairy Free) wow! these cookies melt in your mouth. I can't wait to try other flavors. I used a yellow cake mix. This will be a recipe I used forever. Thanks to My Allrecipes. I got more than 18 cookies. Recommend highly. not allot of work. I took the suggestion from one member who said to chill dough an hour. Worked like a charm. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These were so delicious! I love lemon flavored anything and these were perfect! They stay moist, which I really liked. EXTREMELY fast and easy to make. Dough (even when refrigerated) does get sticky...I would recommend using flour as others have. I will the next time I make them. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I am a lemon lover and the lemon taste is sort of there. I guess I didn't expect them to be like cake. They are spongey and I don't think my house hold will eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very easy and good cookies! But a couple warnings... 1. Great tip from another reviewer to add 1/2 cup of flour! Without it they are very thin and have no structure. 2. Bake for 10 minutes for lightweight cookie sheets 3. Original recipe makes at least 3 dozen, not 1 1/2 dozen! I will definitely make these again and try other flavored cake mixes as suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Love these cookies, they are so easy and make so many! I made the dough in advance, froze it and then let them thaw for a day before actually baking, then I got a cookie scoop (like a melon baller or small ice cream scoop) and used that to drop them in the powdered sugar! Worked wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States