Cool Whip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
A LABOR of love...the dough for this recipe is absolutely INSANE! Super sticky! I even added a 1/2c. of flour (as someone else reommended) AND chilled it for an hour, but it was still hard to work with. Thank God for the Pampered Chef Medium Scoop! The only redeeming quality for this cookie is its taste...but they aren't even close to to die for, so I will not be making them again. I also made the mistake of using Red Velvet cake mix - needless to say, my kitchen looked like a murder scene! LOL :) Oh well - give it a whirl if you like a challenge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenn517

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Super easy! The only complaint I have is that the dough was extremely STICKY. I probably should have stuck the dough in the fridge for a half hour or so. I didn't have lemon cake mix, so I used chocolate fudge cake mix, and I had a bag of Kraft caramel chips in the cupboard and threw them in as well. They tasted just like chocolate/caramel Pop Tart Sticks (I'm not sure if they even make them anymore). Next batch will be the same plus marshmallows and pecans for rocky road cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krismrich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Great taste - but really more like little cakes than cookies. I put mine in the fridge for a few minutes to get cold and they were super fluffy. Great simple taste and very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
The batter was very good. I enjoyed the cookies when they were warm. Next time I will try strawberry cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
These were so easy, you can't mess it up! I had to bake them for exactly 11 minutes but other than that I followed the recipe, and they look just like the picture and taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizThorud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I thought these were great! My husband loved them. My only problem was, it took longer for them to bake than the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anya Howell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
these were too Cakey. Tried them out with my "Cookie Monster' and even she did not like them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NADINE
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Every time I make these cookies I have to double the recipe! I just can't keep them around. I am a chocolate fan, but these are the best cookie around. Very easy and EVERYONE likes them. Even non-lemon lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
A good cookie. Turned out well, and everyone wanted to know about them. Easy to mix up, but I DEFINITELY recommend the wise tip of first rolling the sticky ball in granulated sugar before dealing with the rather messy 10X sugar...that really helped, but be ready to wipe your hands after each cookie. Mine needed to bake a full 15 minutes, in a convection oven, to be done. The 15 minute time was about perfect, though I make my cookies a bit larger than recommended. Also, to store, the best is an airtight container in the frig to keep them at their tastiest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Excellent cookies. Just took 1st tray out of the oven and sampled one. Hope there will be a few left tomorrow..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States