Cool Whip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These cookies are some of the best I've tatsed! They melt in your mouth. LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
WOW, these are great. Did the lemon cake mix, and the only thing I added was the zest and juice of 1/2 lemon. Truly moist and tasty. Made 36 and baked 12 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I have made these several times with Cherry Chip cake mix and people love them. The dough is very sticky, I use a pampered chef tablespoon scoop with a squeeze handle and drop the dough ball into the sugar, then use two forks to roll and put on the cookie sheet. I bake for 11 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I was pretty disappointed in my results after reading everyone's high reviews. I used red velvet cake mix, and it just tasted like red velvet cake with no icing. Sounds stupid, I know, but it just seemed so boring! My husband and step-daughter both enjoyed them, which is why I gave it two stars (instead of one). Unless I get a request from one of them in the future, I won't be making these again. It seemed like too much of a hassle (so messy and fairly time consuming) to produce such poor results. Also, they didn't taste 'so moist' to me (as many others have commented)... they just tasted undone. Darn! I do encourage everyone to try the recipe once, though. Just a few, inexpensive ingredients and a lot of people have had great results. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddcrowley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I made these because I was craving something very lemon-y. I am SO glad I did! They are very moist and cake- like. My sister ate about 5 of these on one night! I will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Maybe I'm a food snob..but these aren't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I love this recipe and totally forgot about it until I saw it on here. I made these in miniature form last weekend for a baby shower dessert buffet and they were a huge hit. I used strawberry cake mix (friend's having a girl) and felt a little silly that so many people wanted the recipe and I'm like, well, you only need 4 ingredients so I'll give it to you right now. Chilling the dough makes it A LOT easier to work with if you're looking for pretty cookies. I also had success using a mini cookie scoop that has a release button (pressed it a couple times and then just shaped a little with my fingers). Because my little one's "helped" make these, I used egg beaters so I wouldn't worry about little fingers going for a taste of the raw dough. Still turned out great with the egg beaters (wasn't sure if that extra fat would have made a difference). Totally delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
These are so good! They are the best straight out of the oven! I love soft cookies so these were a match made in heaven for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
So delicious! I've tried this recipes with other box cakes as well. The brownie ones are my favorite! I love how easy these are to whip up in a short time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami Lyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made these cookies with lite whipped topping and another time made it with nonfat whipped topping. Both times, came out AWESOME! WARNING: They ARE addictive! Also, I took someone else's advice and chilled the dough a little before rolling them in the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States