Cool Whip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I was in a pinch for a quick recipe. I can't tell you how many compliments I got for these. I was embarrassed to reveal how incredibly simple it was to make these. The only tricky part was that the dough was very sticky, even after freezing for many hours. I didn't even bother rolling it in powdered sugar. I just sprinkled some on top. Such a simple recipe that works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I used the lemon cake mix, and used lemon zest in the powdered sugar, on my! You must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Sieniarecki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
heaven. super easy. chilling the batter a bit before rolling in powdered sugar makes it a little easier - less sticky, but if you use 2 spoons to get the portion on the sugar and toss the sugar on top before you touch it, it won't stick to your fingers as much. Cooked for about 9 1/2 minutes. We used the Lite version of Cool Whip by mistake but they are amazing anyway. Can't wait to try this with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I used to make these at a coffee shop I worked at when I was 16 :) They called them "lemon drops" and they were always a HUGE crowd favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
EASY!!! EASY!! EASY!! And, delicious. I made with strawberry cake mix. Yum . . . I had to bake a little longer than noted here, but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
wow my cookies were good but I only had recipe that called for 4 ounce of cool wipe and one egg. I will be trying this way. As long as it doesn't change the taste it will be a winner for me. They way I do it is way to hard to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Jean Mosher
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I stumbled across this recipe when looking for lemon cupcakes. Sure glad I did. These cookies are very good. My husband even enjoyed them and he is not much of a lemon fan. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I was a little leary about these at first with the whole idea of baking something with cool whip in it, but since trying them....love them. Have made them several times and have even brought them into work (where I was asked by several people for the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marathon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Good cookie, but 8 minutes at 350 isn't nearly enough. After experimenting, 15 minutes give them a slight crunch on the edges and the middle is done. At 8 minutes, although the flavor was good, they were really doughy in the middle and all around. I'll make again @ 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I make these cookies sans the egg with no problems. Just mix and whip. As for the sticky complaints I would sugest a two fold solution first invest in a stainless steel cookie disher don't skimp sturdy is best. Secondly pour the powdered sugar in a 9x13 and dish directly into that. We like vanilla mix , vanilla whip with coco in the sugar or Chocolate mix, chocolate whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States