Cool Whip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is one of my favorite cookies, I love the texture! I made the following changes; only used 2 cups of cool whip and 1 egg. Baked at 350 for 10-11 minutes and turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
These did not work out for me, just too soft and get mushy later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
So delicious and SO easy! I was worried about the batter/dough not being thick enough, but I mixed it a little longer and it thickened up more. You can't shape these at all until you put them in the powdered sugar...You literally have to just drop a glob into the powdered sugar and then it will roll into a nice ball. I love these. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
So light and refreshing! Next time I may add lemon zest! I may try a different cake mix flavor next time! :) Easy...I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I made these last night from an old recipe that I had but had never tried....it used only ONE egg and 1 cup of cool whip....be sure to put in fridge before trying to roll out into balls....worked like a charm and did not have "cake like" texture due to the one egg....two gives it cake like texture....wonderful!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Ladies only use 1 egg or they will turn into cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Oh my goodness! I made these cookies last night before supper & we practically ate them all before supper. They were the best cookies I have ever tasted in my life. My daughter is GF. (celiac disease) so I used one of her cake mixes (GF/Dairy Free) wow! these cookies melt in your mouth. I can't wait to try other flavors. I used a yellow cake mix. This will be a recipe I used forever. Thanks to My Allrecipes. I got more than 18 cookies. Recommend highly. not allot of work. I took the suggestion from one member who said to chill dough an hour. Worked like a charm. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These were so delicious! I love lemon flavored anything and these were perfect! They stay moist, which I really liked. EXTREMELY fast and easy to make. Dough (even when refrigerated) does get sticky...I would recommend using flour as others have. I will the next time I make them. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I am a lemon lover and the lemon taste is sort of there. I guess I didn't expect them to be like cake. They are spongey and I don't think my house hold will eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very easy and good cookies! But a couple warnings... 1. Great tip from another reviewer to add 1/2 cup of flour! Without it they are very thin and have no structure. 2. Bake for 10 minutes for lightweight cookie sheets 3. Original recipe makes at least 3 dozen, not 1 1/2 dozen! I will definitely make these again and try other flavored cake mixes as suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States