Cool Whip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
these were too Cakey. Tried them out with my "Cookie Monster' and even she did not like them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NADINE
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Every time I make these cookies I have to double the recipe! I just can't keep them around. I am a chocolate fan, but these are the best cookie around. Very easy and EVERYONE likes them. Even non-lemon lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
A good cookie. Turned out well, and everyone wanted to know about them. Easy to mix up, but I DEFINITELY recommend the wise tip of first rolling the sticky ball in granulated sugar before dealing with the rather messy 10X sugar...that really helped, but be ready to wipe your hands after each cookie. Mine needed to bake a full 15 minutes, in a convection oven, to be done. The 15 minute time was about perfect, though I make my cookies a bit larger than recommended. Also, to store, the best is an airtight container in the frig to keep them at their tastiest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Excellent cookies. Just took 1st tray out of the oven and sampled one. Hope there will be a few left tomorrow..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Love this recipe. We made these when my oldest was young, and now with my 2 little ones. Its so easy for them to make. And they can pick their favorite flavors by changing the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I made the recipe exactly as printed, and these cookies were EASY and GREAT!!! So light and tasty! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I'd love to give these 5 stars, but every batch came out flatter than pancakes. I even chilled the dough. Don't know what went wrong, but they were never like the picture or like the gourmet bake shop I wanted to copy. If anyone has any help, I'd love to know why they wouldn't rise. I used regular Cool Whip (whole tub), two eggs and a Duncan Hines chocolate mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Refrigerate the dough! It makes or break this recipe. And high altitude people, don't forget to add more flour! Great recipe nonetheless, but put the dough in the fridge for an hour or so and then the cookies won't be as flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Peeken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
OMG I tried a double recipe and I used Lemon an Strawberry and I LOVER IT i think you should DEFINETLY try the lemon-berry 'Cus it is AWESOME + you should aldo try chocolate and strawberry I think this recipe DESERVES a 5-star Rating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyston Jade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Delicious lemon cookie recipe. Not to mention...EASY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States