Coconut Ambrosia Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
i thought it was okay...nothing great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amalgrover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kendallville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I've been making Ambrosia for 30 years, but instead of whipped topping, I use sour cream. It's much better and not as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngieItaliano
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I've never had ambrosia salad before, but I love all the ingredients, so I thought I would give it a try. Wow, I'm glad I did! It is such a refreshing summer dessert. I will be making this often, minus the maraschino cherries. Just going to grab some now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieItaliano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
When I make this I add sliced bananas and a can of drained fruit cocktail , omit the marshmallows and use a little less whipped cream. My stepdad always puts apples in his and it is outstanding. Our whole family loves it , even the kids . Its sort of like a fruit salad and dessert in one and you cant beat that !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aspen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
One of my favorite side dishes at holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karri Koop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I could not believe how easy and tasty this was. I added diced apples because I like "crunch" and I omitted the milk because I thought that would make it too "runny". It was so good, I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Yum, but it makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Easy to make and tastes great! My husband loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I have only had this salad once before I tried to make it myself. I loved it!!!!! Its my new fav salad and I take it to all my family and church gatherings. Plus it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was way too sweet for my taste. Next time I will double the fruit and halve the marshmallows, coconut and cool whip. I added bananas and they tasted good, but turned brown as bananas do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Coconut Calamari Salad

See how to make a spicy squid salad with coconut milk.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States