Coconut Ambrosia Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Delicious. Although I don't use the milk. Instead I use some of the pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Hamlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I altered this recipe. I used one cream cheese pack and 1/2 cup sour cream, used heavy whipping cream and the juices and blended. it was too liquidy with the "1/2" cup milk (which i used hwc) and it was simply too much of a measurement of liquid. The taste is great but i think i would have opted for less liquid and maybe actually would have used some of the frozen whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very good but not quite "great." I would definitely add more mandarin oranges next time and use cream cheese to make it a bit creamer. Otherwise its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Yoshida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Made this pretty much as stated except that we liked how it was tasting and looking so much that we added a little more of everything (without actually measuring). This was SO good! No one could stay out of it. We didn't add enough of anything to really drastically change this recipe so I would have to say to make it just as the recipe states. Very easy to make too. I'd never made it before and I love how simple this is! Just put everything in a big bowl and mix... doesn't get any easier than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starla Wicks-Heath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
this is just what mom used to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I've been making this for years. Also tastes great with a container of pina colada or pineapple yogurt in place of the milk. Adds a bit of tangy smoothie flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANBRINKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
My friends grandmother used to make this when I was little, but the only thing that was different was the mandarine oranges. She never used them, but they were/are really great in it. I think the only thing wrong with this is that it taste like another bowl. I can't stop eating it myself!! Good thing I have friends to help me eat it!! Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon_m26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made this for my daughter's 3rd birthday. It was amazing, it tasted just like my Nonnie's when I was a little girl. I highly recommend this recipe. I served it with slices of Angel Food Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Over thirty years, and barely any negative comments? It's all right for ambrosia, I suppose, but it's best without the cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Not a horrible recipe so I gave it three stars. It is not at all the best coconut ambrosia recipe. I have had way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishlass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States