Coconut Ambrosia Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very good. Def needs more fruit then the recipe calls for. But other then that it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Awesome. Didn't bother measuring, just eyed everything up to the appropriate amount. Can't go wrong. Only thing this salad needs is some chopped glazed pecans for crunch. Feels like it's lacking something without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
i thought this would be good because of all the reviews, but it really just wasnt. i normaly really like these sort of salads, but it just tasted off. im not sure any other way to say it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avalon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was a great (and easy recipe). I had a craving for something sweet and citrusy on a hot summer day in the desert and this one fit the bill. One minor change, I used fresh whipped cream in lieu of the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Simple. Pretty good. Not the best ambrosia I've had. Needs more fruit. I think I'll add a can of fruit cocktail next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Great hit with my friends! Brought back childhood memories of potlucks they told me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Mortvedt
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Made it exactly as the recipe called for except I ommited the milk...I don't like a thin or runny salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
It is a good quickie salad. It was a bit bland for me. I like my food to make a statement even if it is subtle. Second time around I added a chopped gala apple quickly dipped in lemon juice. Skipped the milk and used yogurt instead and I had some vanilla syrup and added a tbls. Also let the fruit sit in a strainer for 1/2 hour. Much better ambrosia salad offered a delicate sweet vanilla tone and a cooling tropical fling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
love this! it is so yummy and easy. Just remember to add the cherries right before serving and the whole thing will turn pink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Excellent! I did cut back on the coconut, added raisins and walnuts for a nice crunch. I do plan on making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Coconut Calamari Salad

See how to make a spicy squid salad with coconut milk.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States