Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
These were amazing! i cant even explain how yum yum they were. i just thought, "Wow! I made these?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was simple, fragrant, visually attractive, incredible tasting, and overall super-easy to make. I added some chopped pecans because I like them, but the recipe doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These come out delicious every time.... they also taste even BETTER reheated the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I've been making these for over 10 years every Christmas and Easter. they're a family favorite! I used to make the dough in the bread machine and it came out great. Now I use my Kitchen Aid and they still come out great! I love the filling too. I always double the icing because everyone loves it so much. This recipe got me interested in making breads from scratch. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
You can also use frozen ready dough. Set on counter and let it ride w a light towel over it but away from cold drafts. I forgot to line the pan this time so we will see how sticky it gets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I didn't have bread flour but found out I just needed to add a TB all purpose flour to a cup of all purpose flour. I forgot to adjust the liquid so my dough came out a little dry, but I adjusted it before rolling it out. OH MY GOSH. DO NOT CHANGE A THING WITH THIS RECIPE. I don't know what the problem was with people who didn't like it, maybe not following directions correctly. This is MY ONLY cinnamon bun recipe. My kids raved, and so do I. Excellent all around. Gonna make another batch for work this week and I can't wait! Thank you so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Turned out fine, I just didn't like them. It's too much. Prefer the biscuit ones I make in muffin tins. But if you're a fan of cinnabon's, you'll like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy J
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This recipe is perfect!! Tried it the first time and turned out just great..now I make cinnabons once a week for the entire family., they love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This recipe tastes exactly like a Cinnabon cinnamon roll! (And that's according to 4 long time Cinnabon lovers.) Very simple, at least if you have a bread machine. Threw all the dough ingredients in, and set it to dough. 1 hour and 40 minutes later, perfect dough, and the rest was a breeze. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I will definitely make it again. There were some helpful reviews that I used. 1) I combined the brown sugar, cinnamon, and butter to make the spread. 2) I made the cinnamon rolls the night before and stored them in the glass baking pan (covered with plastic wrap). Then I put them in the oven the next morning. They turned out great, just needed a couple extra minutes of baking time. It was a tad on the sweet side so it went really well with tea and coffee. The next time I make them I think I will reduce the sugar a little for the cinnamon spread and icing and see how that turns out. Thanks for the recipe, its awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 5,275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Home Made Top Tarts!

See how to make your favorite toaster pastries from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States