Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Best Cinnamon Roll recipe out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Delicious! Make these very often, mostly during the holiday season. Or randomly for a special breakfast. Use other top reviews recommendations. Dont make with bread machine. Leave in fridge overnight. Punch the dough down two times for extra soft rolls. Leave 1/4 inch margin around edges so dough sticks together better. Reallly good rolls. Gonna try a healthier modified version soon! haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made them for the first time in the wee hours of the morning as a surprise for my other half. This batch was definitely a learning curve. I know what I did wrong and I'll fix it and do it right next time including not getting the milk so hot it ruins the yeast. I know better, I just messed up. Even though I did a few things wrong, they came out great anyway ! The taste is fantastic and I'm looking forward to making my next batch and doing it RIGHT ! They are to die for !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
BTW, as this is a RECIPE, as in, INSTRUCTIONAL GUIDE, for people who don't know any better as first time bakers, these instructions are terrible. You need to write for people who don't know how to bake, i.e. SEPARATE YOUR FROSTING INGREDIENTS FROM YOUR DOUGH INGREDIENTS. You need to make sure you can proof this and make sure that people understand exactly what to do if read literally, as instructions are intended to be interpreted as they are laid out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Maresa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
These cinnamon buns are delicious. My whole family loves them. I love that I can make the dough in my bread machine and then do the rest myself. I have followed other reviews and frozen the unbaked rolls in a foil pan to bake later. I have also placed unbaked rolls in the fridge overnight to bake in the morning. Both turned out awesome. I have difficulty rolling up the dough so that the outside edges are equal to the rest, so I just took the cinnamon rolls from the edges, chopped them into 1-inch pieces and make cinnamon roll monkey bread! We ate it without icing but it would be good with warmed cream cheese icing for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Menard
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
These were the first cinnamon buns I've ever made and they are fantastic. I haven't tried the frosting yet and will try some of the other suggestions as I'd love them to be a tad bit gooeyer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My second time making cinnamon buns and I decided to give this recipe a try and I'm glad I did. Followed other reviewers suggestions and let sit overnight in the refrigerator after first rise and took them out in the morning and let sit in warm spot for 30 min or so before baking them. Made in 2 pans to not overcrowd and they turned out perfectly in 15 minutes. This is a definite keeper and go to recipe for cinnamon buns from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
15 minutes at 400 was not enough time. They needed almost 45 minutes to bake. Maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Eddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I had not been to Cinnabon in a long time since there are none where I live now. I had one just a few weeks ago though, and the ones I make from this recipe are soooooo much better. Fluffier, gooier, tastier. Just plain better in every aspect. Plan ahead to make them though. The longer you can let them rise the better. Start the day before, and let them rise for a good 3-4 hours each time. Put them in the fridge overnight after the second rise, and then it's an easy bake and serve breakfast the next morning. P.S. I don't use a bread machine, just a stand mixer and keep the dough warm for the first rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States