Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I had no idea I could make something so good! The bread machine really makes this easy and they are delicious. Marsha, thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
These WERE great. I did need to add 2 Tablespoons of milk because the dough was too dry in my machine. Also, in the frosting, I used 3/4 t vanilla and 1/4t orange extract instead of just vanilla. I also substituted 1/4 Cup of the bread flour with whole wheat flour. Now they're nice and healthy for us! Ha! But what a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
Just made these last night for dessert with my in-laws. This was the best cinnamon bun I can remember having! My husband wants me to make them for his office to endear him to his co-workers! I will be passing this one along...Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This really does taste like a cinnabon. I thought that they were great and my husband even likes them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
Scrumptious!! I doubled the frosting recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
These turned out really good! I had been wanting to try them for awhile - but there are only two of us at home. We each had one and I took the rest in to work and everybody (who were lucky enough to snag one)loved them! One lady said that they were BETTER than Cinnabon! I expected them to rise more after they had been cut into rolls, but it could have been that my yeast was old. They were still wonderful! NOTICE TO FIRST TIME CINNIMON ROLL MAKERS (like me): rolling out the dough takes patience and elbow grease, but don't give up! Flipping the dough from time to time helps. The results will be worth it! Also - at first the frosting will look too dry and like you may need to add a bit of milk - just keep mixing! It'll get smoother and creamier the more you mix! Beyond yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
These are wonderfull! Not difficult to make and they are YUMMY. Highly reccomend this recipe. I would like to know if these are okay to refigerate overnight before placing in the oven. They would be great to have for breakfast, but require a lot of time before. Hmmmmmmmm? Has anyone tried this?? I think I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
These are great! They taste like the real thing! The frosting is good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
I made these for a girls only brunch & they were gobbled up!! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
There are the best I have ever made. I do take the dough out of the bread machine before the first rise and place in a covered bowl so it dosen't get crusty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bastrop, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States