Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I could've sworn I've made these before but I have no photographic or reviewer proof, so maybe not. I recently used this recipe to make the frosting only (had another recipe for rolls) and the frosting is totally easy and quick--although it helps to think ahead and soften! Makes a good amount, is sweet, and a perfect topping for cinnamon rolls without too much fuss--all in all, a great recipe. I will try to make the rolls another time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Time consuming but so so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe's nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
These came out wonderful! My family loved and were gone by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I follow this recipe EXACTLY as stated and these are THE BEST! I've made them numerous times and have never had issues with the center oozing out. I often times will prepare them in the evening and then leave them in the (cold) oven overnight to rise. In the morning they are PERFECTLY risen, ready to bake and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
We really enjoy these! thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This recipe was perfect! I added chopped Pecans for a little crunch and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It was an amazing batch of cinnamon rolls. The teachers at the breakfast all loved it. I read the reviews and melted the butter to mix with the brown sugar and cinnamon before spreading onto the rolled out dough. Baked it at 375 for about 20 min. Icing was as recommended....perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I thought this recipe was great, just the right amount of sweetness and still has the hearty flavor of a real cinnabon. I think next time I will try to thicken up the cinnamon part though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MetapolishDotCom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scarlett Olivia Nunns
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
an amazing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 5,338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States