Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written, and it was wonderful. Light and fluffy, sweet and flavorful. When I pulled the dough out of the bread machine, I wanted to lay on it like a pillow; it was so smooth and airy. I made it a second time the next day and made some changes to suit our family's taste. We don't like our rolls quite so sweet, although my friends who ate it as written raved about it! This time, I used only 1/4 cup sugar in the dough, and I used half the frosting. I also prepared in the night before and cooked it the next morning. For our family, this slightly less sweet variation was perfection, although it was awesome to begin with. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
THESE ARE AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
So I used to work at cinnabon for many years. I have eaten many...too many. They do use a little lemon extract in the frosting maybe half as much as the vanilla and the cream cheese and butter should be the same amount by weight. But either way cream cheese frosting is always good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I found this recipe today and decided to make these Cinnabon knockoff cinnamon rolls for my family this morning. I used all of the ingredients and followed the recipe exactly as written. When I took my dough out of the bread machine, it was a gummy, hard ball. It hadn't risen at all. They didn't rise in the oven. The filling was sickeningly sweet. 1,800 amazing reviews-- I'm not sure what I did wrong! They were nothing like Cinnabon's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Wow!! Just finished making these....absolutely incredible! I followed the recipe as written (except for 1) subbing in butter for the margarine as that is what I keep on hand and 2) not using a bread maker as I don't have one). While it takes some time, it is easy to do. I couldn't believe I had made these from scratch...they are SOOOO good! Makes me look like a pro. Definitely try this one out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
After receiving a Kitchenaid stand mixer as a gift from the hubby, I decided to play around with it. This was the first recipe that I went for. I have NEVER worked with any sort of yeast dough before, so I was nervous. Even as a first-timer, these turned out amazing! One item that I will mention is the need for more cinnamon filling. Some said that the recipe called for a bit too much cinnamon. I would have to disagree. I was going for the ooey gooey richness of the real thing so I could have probably doubled the cinnamon/brown sugar, and butter filling. Additionally, instead of butter, I used margarine in stead for the cream cheese frosting. It adds that bit of extra buttery saltiness that true Cinnabon icing has.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
totally delicious. The icing seems a bit stiff, but goes on easily and melts on the warm buns. Thinner would not work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Definitely a great cinnamon bun for when you have the time to make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I loved this recipe but need lot of time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walid

Displaying results 71-80 (of 5,268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Home Made Top Tarts!

See how to make your favorite toaster pastries from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States