Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This recipe is truly amazing! Loads of sugar but I loved it anyway. I read through lots of reviews and they totally helped. I recommend blending the sugar/cinnamon mix with the butter and spread it like that like someone pointed out. Next time I think I wont use all of the frosting like I did and I will use a larger baking dish as the buns rose to high, they popped out! Superb! Thanks alot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I would give more stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wineOwitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great easy recipe. I let mine rise in a warm spot. I placed in the refrigerator over night & cooked the next morning. I used very little cream cheese for the icing & added orange juice to the frosting & they tasted great. I froze a few of the cooked & frosted rolls & then defrosted them & heated in the microwave. They tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
My kids and my wife loved it. I make it often. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This recipe was really easy and I think they turned out the way they were supposed to, but a "clone of Cinnabon" they were not. I completely covered them with a thick layer of frosting and still had leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
These were the best cinnamon buns I have ever eaten! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! I'm trying to limit myself to only eating one a day! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Superduberbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is an easy, simple and quick recipe; however I had to add some more flour and added some vanilla extract to the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Everyone who tried them said they were the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
A-mazing. Tastes just like Cinnabon, IMO. I don't have a bread maker, so I took other users' recommendations and used my stand mixer. I've made these 3 times now and they've turned out perfect each time. My only recommendation would be to make a double batch of the frosting. One doesn't seem to be enough, plus I like to have extra for on the side. I also like my frosting a little fluffier, so I usually add extra confectioners sugar as well. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Klauke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Let me start with - I am a fairly good cook and don't intimidate easily in the kitchen - BUT have never with yeast & I NEVER made cinnamon rolls. I scrolled through a lot of the comments and wrote down those suggestions that were common and came up with 'my' recipe. I couldn't believe how easy it was. Here are some of my suggestions. 1. 1 1/2 times the 'filling' mixture. I did 2X-was just a bit much for me. 2. Frosting - made it as directed. It's WAY to much. It's great but really too much. Could probably do 1/2 to 3/4. 3. I don't have a bread machine so followed the nice folks suggestions on how to make it without a bread machine. I did let the mix butter/warm milk with the yeast for just a few minutes and then finished it up. 4. I doubled the recipe and it worked fine. Split the dough into two balls, let it rise separately and essentially treated it as two batches except for the actual making of the dough. 5. I did brush the dough (once rolled out) with milk. To be honest, I don't know if it really made a difference or not. I just know my cinnamon rolls turned out great. (this was one of the common suggestions in the comments) 6. Used parchment paper, flipped rolls for a few minutes and flipped back so filling goes back to top for a bit 7. I rolled & cut the cinnamon rolls and cut them. Put them on parchment paper lined baking sheet and froze solid and then stored in zip lock bag. Thaw overnight, covered w/plastic in pan you will bake in. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 5,240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States