Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Do not make this recipe. Just walk away. I warned you. frankly, i've had to move my breadmaker to the basement because of this recipe. out of sight out of mind. this recipe is truly amazing in its deliciousness. it should be a controlled substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Gooey, sweet, warm.. delicious. If you like cinnamon rolls, you have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurenv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I have never treys it but it look delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I have a very hard time making cinnamon rolls, and these work every time, their very rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This recipe is FANTASTIC!! We made them immediately and love, love, love them. Made them again in just a few days. Easy and soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Sadly for me, I was not impressed. The icing had more of a butter taste than a cream cheese taste and the buns themselves were just so so. Really disappointing after the amount of work that went into them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shazam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It was just alright. I'm disappointed considering the huge number of high ratings. I made them exactly as stated, even watching the video to ensure I rolled and cut them properly. As others have experienced the filling ran out of mine. I followed suggestions of flipping the pan over to redress them in the drippings but they still lacked real flavor without the filling in the middle like it should be. The frosting also didn't taste quite as expected. It's an OK cinnamon bun but it's definitely not Cinnabon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Love it! It's easy to make and comes out perfect every time! I do not use a bread maker and follow the instructions in ANDYTAMI's review which is really helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebluenails

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Though not cinnabon cinnamon rolls, wonderful recipe. Got lots of good feedback from fellow students and teachers as well. I had a problem with the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture slightly spilling from the rolls, and got a nearly burnt and caramelized bottom. Does anyone have any suggestions to keep it in place to get a softer bottom?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Absolutely perfect! I get requests for these all the time. Thanks for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 5,284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States