Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Loved this recipe. I made this Christmas eve for Christmas morning breakfast. I reheated them in the oven...they were very dry. Made them again last night cooked them a little less and they are incredible. My husband and daughter love them. I got 20 decent sized rolls so i did need to make a little more icing, which is also really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and everyone loves it. My husband, friends, coworkers all rave about these. I used butter instead of margarine. I usually make these the night before and put them in the fridge. I do this right after putting them in the 9x11 pan (no need to let it sit 30 more min). Then I put the pan in a cold oven and heat the oven to 350 degrees. Let it cook for 25-30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Made this Christmas Eve and baked Christmas morning and these were awesome! They taste exactly like the cinnamelts at mcdonalds!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I like to read the most helpful reviews and try to combine the suggestions. I pretty much followed mcatherwood's and it came out wonderfully. We don't have a bread machine. I dissolved a 1/4 oz. packet of Fleischmann's Active Dry yeast in 1/4 c. warm water. The dough came out really sticky, (I might just dissolve it in the milk as others suggested next time) but we kept dusting with flour to keep off our hands and knead into a ball. I followed mcatherwood's suggestion about placing the ball in the warmed oven. I followed Jamie's suggestion to mix the cinnamon/sugar with the butter then spread. I combined mcatherwood and Jamie's suggestion by using a glass 9x13 pan lined with greased (with shortening) wax paper. I baked for 22 min. at 350 degrees ('til the top browned). I took it out and flipped it as JENNIFER WOODARD suggested. When I took my first bite, I was a little worried that the middle didn't cook all the way 'cuz it was gooey, but it was gooey in a fantastic way. And as it cooled, it dried out a bit. Oh and when they say 3 oz. package of cream cheese, I used a regular 8 oz. package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Tasted just like a cinnabon. They turned out very good even after I mistakenly left them in my bread baker and extra hour and 15 minutes after the cycle ended. I halved the recipe and still got 14 rolls. They just weren't as huge as the ones you get from Cinnabon. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
The best cinnamon bun recipe EVER!!! I followed ANDYTAMI's directions for non- bread machine. I found that I needed to lower final cook time and temp to 375 for 12 minutes. Remove IMMEDIATELY from pan otherwise they stick - thanks for great recipe! I'm making them every week now; kids devour them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
As is this recipe is a solid 3, but the bones of the recipe are good. With a few changes it's easily a 5, hence my 4 star review. I make the dough portion of the recipe exactly as is except I substitute butter for the margarine.. We don't use margarine in our house and I find it really odd when a recipe calls for both butter and margarine considering most households choose one or the other and rarely use both. The filling is good but doesn't make near enough so I double it. These are cinnamon rolls, not health food. If they're going to be bad for you don't skimp on the good part. Now where I majorly differ from the recipe is I don't spread the butter and then sprinkle with the cinnamon sugar. Instead I combine them together then kind of massage the entire mixture onto the rolled dough. I find this keeps the filling from leaking out of the rolls better. It also more evenly distributes the flavor. Per the suggestion of other reviewers I bake the rolls for 20 minutes at 350 so they don't over brown. Finally, the icing... I accidentally misread the recipe the first time around and used a full 8oz package of cream cheese. I've never even seen 3oz packages at my grocery store. I do everything else as written then throw it all in the microwave for about 30 seconds to make it more liquidy. This makes more of a cinnabon textured paste/icing rather than the drizzly stuff pictured. Cinnabon glops their icing on, so I will continue to use a full 8oz package of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I'm rating the recipe based on the dough and frosting. I used a different filling. I did what one of the other posters said for making it without a bread machine. I have a kitchen aid stand mixer! I used all purpose flour instead of bread flour. I accidentally put the melted butter in my dough... Oops!!! It still came out delicious, chewy, doughy, goodness! I could have gotten about 20 rolls but the dough started to dry too much and was difficult to roll out. The frosting!!!!! OMG! I will use that one all the time! I doubled it so I have a bunch left over in my fridge! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by harmeshoney
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Wow made these last night they are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Super Easy and amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 5,207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States