Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Love it! It's easy to make and comes out perfect every time! I do not use a bread maker and follow the instructions in ANDYTAMI's review which is really helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebluenails

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Though not cinnabon cinnamon rolls, wonderful recipe. Got lots of good feedback from fellow students and teachers as well. I had a problem with the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture slightly spilling from the rolls, and got a nearly burnt and caramelized bottom. Does anyone have any suggestions to keep it in place to get a softer bottom?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Absolutely perfect! I get requests for these all the time. Thanks for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cristina
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I absolutely loooooveeee this recipe! Every time I've made them everyone was really impressed. I didn't add the icing cause I feel like it's a little over-the-top sweet, but that just comes down to personal preference. :) The only negative point is that it takes a while to make but it's totally worth it. (Plus most of the time you're waiting for the dough, so you can do other things meanwhile.) Also, they dry up quite quickly, so keep them inside a plastic bag or something, either way it isn't much of a problem anyways since everyone eats them so fast ^_^ Definite, no doubt, 5 stars, I'd give it 6 if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain
Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Loved them every time I have made them. I use the refrigerator method and bake in the morning. Also, as soon as you remove from the oven, flip the pan over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
These cinnamon rolls are some of the best I've ever had! Soft and sweet, but not too sweet! The frosting is what makes them amazing. :) I made no alterations to the recipe and they came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Great recipe as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Not so good. Too sweet, didn't taste at all like the cinnamon bun they're named after. Sorry, but I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
never fail recipe. I have messed up on not melting butter first. I put brown sugar in and it still turned out perfect. I left dough in bread machine long after it beeped, still turned out perfect. I've added chopped pecans and raisins, still perfect. AMAZING recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe of cinnamon rolls.Its easy to make. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 5,268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Home Made Top Tarts!

See how to make your favorite toaster pastries from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States