Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Oh, my! THIS is absolutely the best cinnamon roll recipe I've ever used! Guests positively gushed over them and they disappeared so quickly! I didn't use any icing, it doesn't need it and I always think it takes away from the cinnamon roll and turns them into overly-sweet desserts, if you know what I mean..:) I also used a few handfuls of raisins in the filling as my Mom used to do. Next time I may add the raisins into the dough but whatever you do...try them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
These are awesome, well worth the time and effort and I love the frosting recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Great recipe the bun came out soft and chewy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
AMAZING!!!! Make sure your bread proves before you bake it, or they will be flat! Still taste great flat though, I found out! haha But great recipe, even easier with a breadmaker, but I have made with and without a breadmaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
So easy to make, so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made these once and they came out amazing. I definitely recommend giving this a try if you haven't. And honestly the 3 hour prep time is totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written, and it was wonderful. Light and fluffy, sweet and flavorful. When I pulled the dough out of the bread machine, I wanted to lay on it like a pillow; it was so smooth and airy. I made it a second time the next day and made some changes to suit our family's taste. We don't like our rolls quite so sweet, although my friends who ate it as written raved about it! This time, I used only 1/4 cup sugar in the dough, and I used half the frosting. I also prepared in the night before and cooked it the next morning. For our family, this slightly less sweet variation was perfection, although it was awesome to begin with. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
THESE ARE AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
So I used to work at cinnabon for many years. I have eaten many...too many. They do use a little lemon extract in the frosting maybe half as much as the vanilla and the cream cheese and butter should be the same amount by weight. But either way cream cheese frosting is always good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I found this recipe today and decided to make these Cinnabon knockoff cinnamon rolls for my family this morning. I used all of the ingredients and followed the recipe exactly as written. When I took my dough out of the bread machine, it was a gummy, hard ball. It hadn't risen at all. They didn't rise in the oven. The filling was sickeningly sweet. 1,800 amazing reviews-- I'm not sure what I did wrong! They were nothing like Cinnabon's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 5,242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States