Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Omg!! To die for!! So light and fluffy! Only thing I would do is thin the icing to spread a little nicer. I used my kitchenaid mixer, not bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
These are soooo delicious...and the cream cheese frosting is to die for!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
So delicious I keep making them. So easy to make as well using the bread machine. Unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Gothic Chef
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Sorry but to whomever said these were not good clearly did not make them correctly. I've been a chef 30 years. These came perfect. Just the right hardness to the outside and gooey but not doughey on the inside. The frosting was also excellent. Who puts pudding in cinnamon buns? Eeesh. Try these they are great. I put the milk and butter in my microwave first just enough to warm the two. Put them in the bread machine first. Then flour, then salt then eggs sugar and yeast last. The sugar feeds the yeast and will make the dough rise. Thank you for the recipe. This has been added to my recipe box. Photo of mine attached. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Gothic Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I've made these numerous times and they turn out great. If the rolls are rolled tight the cinnamon/butter gooey insides will not be on the bottom of the pan. These are absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Simply amazing! They are very easy to make without a bread machine. I do cheat and let my kitchenaid knead the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Best Cinnamon Roll recipe out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Delicious! Make these very often, mostly during the holiday season. Or randomly for a special breakfast. Use other top reviews recommendations. Dont make with bread machine. Leave in fridge overnight. Punch the dough down two times for extra soft rolls. Leave 1/4 inch margin around edges so dough sticks together better. Reallly good rolls. Gonna try a healthier modified version soon! haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made them for the first time in the wee hours of the morning as a surprise for my other half. This batch was definitely a learning curve. I know what I did wrong and I'll fix it and do it right next time including not getting the milk so hot it ruins the yeast. I know better, I just messed up. Even though I did a few things wrong, they came out great anyway ! The taste is fantastic and I'm looking forward to making my next batch and doing it RIGHT ! They are to die for !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
These cinnamon buns are delicious. My whole family loves them. I love that I can make the dough in my bread machine and then do the rest myself. I have followed other reviews and frozen the unbaked rolls in a foil pan to bake later. I have also placed unbaked rolls in the fridge overnight to bake in the morning. Both turned out awesome. I have difficulty rolling up the dough so that the outside edges are equal to the rest, so I just took the cinnamon rolls from the edges, chopped them into 1-inch pieces and make cinnamon roll monkey bread! We ate it without icing but it would be good with warmed cream cheese icing for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 5,354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States