Classic Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by olya
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Made this 2 times now. Always a hit with the family. Though I think I'll try putting a little less sugar and more coffee liquor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I have to agree with this tiramisu being way too sweet and whipped-creamy. Not going to give this recipe another go, I'm afraid...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
A huge hit at dinner parties..definitely better made the day before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Yes I have prepared the recipe, and we all loved it. It was really fun to do. It tasted great, I don't think I will ever try a different one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
First time I tried a Tiramisu recipe - and it was perfect! This is the ultimate recipe to please your friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
It's simply perfect, worked from the first try. makes you feel like a great baker ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camy.usaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
An authentic Italian recipe does not include whipped cream or nearly as much sugar. The original recipe calls for five eggs, half a cup of sugar, one teaspoon of pure vanilla flavouring and one pound of Galbani mascarpone cheese. The brand is very important. Galbani is imported from Italy and is the best available domestically. The savoiardi biscuits are dipped in two cups of strong espresso coffee and one third of a cup of brandy or kahlua.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This recipe was so easy. Especially the video was so helpful! Others are so impressed with this dessert. Amazing taste!! Love love love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresh Meadows, New York, USA
Photo by rmg
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
HA HA!!!! This was a lot quicker and easier than I thought, and came out AMAZING!!!!! YAY! I will make this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmg

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Turned out very good! However, I had a problem that I didn't see anyone else mention. When I stirred the egg yolks in a double boiler, they cooked! I didn't realize it so after stirring 10 minutes on lowest heat, I tried to whip it in a kitchen aid and nothing was happening except it was getting dryer and stiffer. The problem was a very thin metal double-boiler steamer pan - it held too much heat! I started over with new eggs, and used a small pan with a thick ceramic bowl over it, and stirred for 5 minutes. It was smooth, sugar dissolved and it was beautiful! When I whipped it in a cold bowl, it was perfect! So watch out for a bad double-boiler. If it looks wrong ( not like in the video - then it is cooked.) Used soft lady fingers, used up 2.5 packs of 12 each -made in 9X13 pan. Added 1/2 cup espresso to Kahlua. Also sprinkled cocoa over 2nd layer of ladyfingers. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States