Classic Cherries Jubilee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Good dessert. Simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Cornstarch not good. It makes it too thick, and prevents good carmelization when you try to flambe. I can see that it would make a great pie filling, but NOT cherries jubilee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Omoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Made this along with homemade Vanilla Ice Cream. Followed all directions to a T except, the extract part. I had no cherry extract on hand so, used the almond everyone recommended. The taste was AMAZING! My husband (the picky eater and not a fruit fan) LOVED it so much, he had seconds and was pretty much licking the dish afterwards. (not joking lol) Will make this again but will try with the cherry extract next time to see how different it is from today's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Amazing! Used black cherries and substituted the cherry juice for the water; it came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Love this recipe. The only thing I do differently is remove the cherry extract and change the brandy to cherry brandy. Is very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I made this tonight for my dad's birthday dessert and it was a hit! The only change I made was that I used rum instead of brandy. I also added some girl scout short bread cookies on the side for the finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Excellent.......easy to prepare and a hit with the crowd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Good, and a lot of fun for a special occasion. Used almond extract, worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Excellent recipe!!! Made it once in the original version, then again subsituting the water for the juice from the cherries. I have to say, I think it makes it even better! Love this sure-fire recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Delicious! Similar to a cherry version of bananas foster (one of my favorites). I made a few changes for convenience.. I used Chambord and whiskey (had on hand), and I used almond and vanilla extracts. I also threw in a couple tablespoons of light brown sugar toward the end. I served over a scoop of ice cream inside a mini pie shell. So cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Strawberry Shortcake

Discover Chef John's family recipe for this iconic summer classic.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States