Cinnamon Sweet Potato Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
My very picky toddler ate these right up. We used brown sugar instead of regular, too. EDIT: An easier way to make these is to melt the butter, then mix in the sugar and cinnamon. Then, add the sweet potatoes, stir them up, and place on the baking sheet. Much easier and everything is well coated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I have made this recipe a few times and have found the best combination to be melted butter on top of the slices followed by cinnamon sugar blend and topped with a dollop of brown sugar for each slice. Turns out great with the right amount of sweetness and crispness from the carmelized brown sugar. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Made this as a healthy snack for my grands...even my 9 mo. old granddaughter loved them! I didn't measure anything...just sliced up 1 & a half medium sweet potatoes, sprayed them w/ butter flavor Pam instead of melted butter & sprinkled them w/ cinnamon sugar. Will make again many times...thanks Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I liked the flavor, but don't do as other reviewers said and coat the potatoes in butter, they came out soft and limp. Next time, I will brush them lightly with butter then sprinkle the sugar and cinnamon on the tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuttle, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I used PAM instead of butter, and just used cinnamon instead of cinnamon/sugar. 15 minutes on each side wasn't quite enough time to make them very soft, so I added about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Awesome! Added a little nutmeg in there as well... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I gave this a 4 cause I change it up a little. I use EVOO instead of butter and brown sugar instead of regular. And cook 10 minutes per side at 425. I make them for my 1 year old and she loves, loves, loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Loved it! I followed the directions exactly, and it was a hit. It's a nice alternative to the marshmellow variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinagain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Nice easy side dish! I will make again, but will add a lot more butter! They were pretty good following the orginal directions, but definitely needed more butter but my potatoes may have been bigger than what the recipe called for, they seemed larger than medium to me. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Beautiful! What a hit at my first cookout of the season! I will make these again and again. They taste so nice. It's like eating dessert for dinner. So easy to make too! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States