Cinnamon Sweet Potato Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I cut the recipe in half using the recipe calculator feature and used some brown sugar as many of the other reviewers did. This was okay....my husband picked at it and didn't care for it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made this for a "thanksgiving expired" dinner I made for my boyfriend one night, they came out excellent! I did add more sugar and cinnamon every time I turned the potatoes... It was amazing!!!!! It even made my recipe book :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
So, so good... I took the recommendation to coat all of the sweet potatoes with the butter and used brown sugar.... Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Didn't like at all.... too soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Turned out better than we thought they would. Very mushy so that's why it was only 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Yummy! I use half regular sugar and half brown sugar, but other than that I do everything the same. The sugars create a crunchy caramelization around the sweet potatoes. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Good recipe, my 2 year old LOVES these. I use brown sugar mixed with oil, stir the slices around on them. Take them out and stick them on a pan and top with cinnamon & seasoned salt...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I loved this recipe and my husband did too. I actually liked these more than the main dish I made. I did substitute the white sugar for brown sugar though. I melted the butter and coated all of the slices and then mixed them in a bowl with the cinnamon and brown sugar so everything was well coated. I also added a dash of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I gave this a 4 cause I change it up a little. I use EVOO instead of butter and brown sugar instead of regular. And cook 10 minutes per side at 425. I make them for my 1 year old and she loves, loves, loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
These were okay. I don't really like sweet potaotes and it was a way for me to eat them. My husband who loves them, thought they were okay but not great. Got the kids to try them because of the cinnamon sugar but no thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States