Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2000
These nuts remind me of the kind sold at kiosks at Epcot. They are delicious and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
Very easy and we loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
I just made a triple batch of these nuts and they're just as easy to make in large quantities. I also think it's a good sign when you are tempted to nibble at every stage of preparation! I also tried this a second time with 1/2 tsp. of Chinese Five Spice, which gave it a light anise undertone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2000
These are incredibly tasty.. and addictive! I would a just a touch more cinnamon, but other than that- perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
Similar to the roasted nuts you can find at major ball games. Very yummy, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMU3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
These are wonderful and are just as good if you use pecans. Only lasted a day at our house. Next time will double the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
These are super addicting, just like chips. Serve them warm though, and make sure not to over-cook them or they'll be gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Big hit! You can be creative with this recipe! Add/change flavors to garlic, butter, use your imagination. It was nice being able to set this out on a daily basis during the holiday. A great Chrstmas gift as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
I used pecans rather than almonds just because I had them. They were a real hit! I'm sending the recipe off this morning to the people we shared last evening with. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joancooks
Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
These nuts were fabulous! I made quite a few batches over the holidays and received rave reviews. I also made them using pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States