Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Wicked Easy & Awesome !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, but they tasted bland. Second try: Doubled the salt and cinnamon, and used half vanilla and half water. Now I liked them much better. Lined pan with parchment paper and no need to butter the pan. Also, I needed to roast them an extra 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Good as a base recipe but could use a lot more flavor. Next time I'll add more cinnamon, maybe also some allspice or cloves. I beat the eggs almost to soft peaks (perhaps 3 minutes?), so that I easily had enough moisture to stir in the sugar and spices, and then to coat the nuts. They really do take an hour in the oven. I knew mine were done when they didn't stick to the (nonstick) tin foil anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
OK as is. With the following changes -- spectacular!! Sub almond extract for water, then toss THREE cups nuts with 1/2 c brown sugar, 1/2 t allspice, 1 t cinnamon, and 1/2 t salt. Bake for 1 hr, toss around in pan, then bake in 10 min increments till done to your liking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
These were kind of dry but other than that we enjoyed them! Very good for snacking(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Great recipe! I read the reviews and tweaked it a bit and they came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Made the following changes: added 1/2 tsp vanilla (forgot to replace it with water as others have suggested), added 1/4 cup brown sugar, and put in 1/4 tsp regular cinnamon and 1/4 tsp saigon cinnamon. Boy, oh boy, were these almonds sugar coated, so I actually added in another cup of almonds. They were good but I would cut down on the sugars and replace it with spices or honey for health's sake. I would add more cinnamon next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
These were good, but not outstanding for me, I think I will keep trying to find the right recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
My family and I went to Chicago last month and I had these at Navy Pier (OMG so good!!), so when we we got home I immediately came onto this site and hoped there was a recipe! YAY! I was so excited when I came upon this one. I made this recipe exactly as written and although it was good, I know that they can be even better. Next time I make these, I will follow the advise of others and double my mixture, add vanilla and a little brown sugar. This recipe has good bones and I know that I will be making this for years to come!! Thanks BJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kayenta, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Excellent recipe! People were talking about them a week later - definitely worthy of including in Christmas Baskets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States