Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was easy and turned out so yummy! I made these before the holidays and plan to set them out for company. I know they will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I saw this recipe and thought it would make a nice addition to my cookie trays. They are so easy to make and taste just as good. Taste just like the ones you get at the fair! It is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These made a great snack. I had to portion them out or would have eaten them all at once. I followed the other reviewer's recommendations and only used 3 cups of nuts, vanilla instead of water and added brown sugar. Also threw in a little cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
My family loved these! I felt like something was missing, but everyone gobbled them up. So, guess not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I am giving this 4 stars because I used so many reviewers' tips when making this recipe. I used vanilla in place of the water, added 1/4 cup brown sugar to the topping mixture and only used 3 cups of almonds. I also increased the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon. I stirred them on the cookie sheet about every 20 minutes to break up the clumps. They turned out wonderful and I am giving them as gifts in little Christmas bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
almost as good as the mall ! ! mine had too much topping on them and "puddled".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I did the same "upgrade" as others did- adding brown sugar and some vanilla extract with the egg white. A touch more cinnamon too...yeah, I know I'm not rating the original recipe, but these are so yummy I don't think anyone will really care. My house smells like a delectable bakery and these are frighteningly addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Terrific. Like many other reviewers, I added a little vanilla, and it turned out wonderful. I wouldn't follow the recommendations to decrease the ratio of nuts to coating because it came out way too sweet that way and pretty nauseating when you grab a handful. The recipe is really pretty delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I tried with sunflower seeds and they were absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Wicked Easy & Awesome !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States