Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I have made these several times and love them. I used pecans instead of the almonds. I did follow some of the readers suggestion, (Chey1) and they are fantastic. I would give this a 10 star. They are that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Absolutely devine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Larraine Veit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Dream come true!! I love these so much, used splenda blend and they were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I loved this and I packaged them as Christmas gifts. They went over wonderfully with my family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
So easy!! I used to watch my mom make something similar, heating the mixture and using a candy thermometer to get it to the correct temperature and knew I'd never have the patience for that. Baking is much simpler and gets the same great result! I followed another reviewer's suggestion and kept mine in the oven 30 minutes longer and that made a huge difference, they turned out perfectly crunchy (make sure to stir every 15 minutes throughout the whole cooking time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Really Good! I cut the amount of almonds down to 3 cups, doubled the cinnamon and added 1/2 cup brown sugar as suggested by others. I think if I was go make again,I would stil add more cinnamon;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovetocook
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This recipe is simple and delicious! But the pictures don't do it justice. Too bad the pictures aren't able to SCRATCH "N" SNIFF. The smell is Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I have used a similar recipe using pecans which is yummy 10oz. pecans. instead of cinnamon I used 1 T. pumpkin pie spice 1 egg white, 3/4 tsp water, 3/4 tsp. salt 3/4c. sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
As written, not a great recipe in my opinion. BUT... double the amount of cinnamon, throw in a bit of nutmeg and use 1/2 granulated and 1/2 brown sugar (and if you want, throw in a bit of vanilla extract in place of the water when you beat the egg white) and you elevate this easily to a five-star recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
My mom gave me this recipe at least 30 years ago. I swap out the 1 tsp of water for 1/2 tsp Almond extract, a little of that goes a very long way. I beat the egg whites till very frothy and double the cinnamon sugar using a 50/50 mixture of white sugar and light brown sugar. When making candied Pecans, my favorite nut, I'll use maple extract. Sometimes if making a double batch I'll add just one dash of cayenne pepper to the egg white mixture and use that on the second batch. Either way they're very addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States