Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I was feeling lazy and didn't separate the egg whites from the yolks - also, I didn't have buttermilk, and once again, feeling lazy, didn't feel like making the substitute, so I used 2% milk instead. The waffles STILL came out delicious - this has been the best tasting recipe that I've tried since getting the waffle iron - and we've tried several different recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
291 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DVDIVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Delicious!!!! I agree about adding more cinnamon. This really is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Excellent recipe. Easy to make and greatly loved by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Very good waffles! The Cinnamon makes it great! My dad didn't like the cinnamon, so now when we make this as a family we make a special batch w/out the cinnamon just for him! Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArlenePlunkett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Excellent and easy and nothing i didn't have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEXASCHICKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buna, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
These waffles were fantastic and very easy to throw together. I would recommend, as some other reviewers have, of increasing the cinnamon to up to 1 teaspoon. I didn't have buttermilk, so I just used regular skim milk and they still turned out just fine. Delicious with cinnamon-flavoured syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
After a long afternoon of snacking, I was looking for a nice light meal for my family. These were super easy to make and tasted SO good. I put chopped pecans in my husband's and he wanted me to make another batch just for him. Very light and tender and perfect flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
My first time making waffles from scratch. Very easy, but the cooking time took a little practice. I made some without the cinnamon and added blueberrues, delicious! Later, I added a tsp of cinnamon. Fabulous aswell! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_a_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Very good. I added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. I also didn't have any buttermilk so I used fat free milk. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
These came out great! I used 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and the flavor was perfect. They browned well and did not get soggy after sitting a while. Also, I did not separate the eggs but added them whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States