Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I really loved the buttery taste and the light airy texture of these waffles! I experimented a little and added cocoa powder to the batter and topped with nutella and banana's...sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very good waffles! I substituted the Buttermilk for Almond Milk and Parkay Liquid for melted butter, due to a dairy allergy in our household and you couldn't really tell. They seemed to be on the softer side, rather than the crispy waffles you would get at a breakfast out, but I had no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dejastew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Oh my! These are TDF! The time it takes to whip the meringue and fold it in is so worth it! I served them with homemade blueberry sauce and we did not have any leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very good, even without the cinnamon. In fact, I double the recipe, omitted the cinnamon, and added chopped bacon that I cooked the night before (enough to flavor but not overpower the waffles). A total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This waffles are amazing - nice crisp outside. I always whip the eggs separately - Williams Sonoma has this great hand-operated egg beater which makes it a breeze. Unfortunately, this doesn't make much. I can get two rounds of waffles in our Belgian waffle maker (or 8 individual waffles). That's about one waffle short of what our 3 person family would like to eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Delicious! Made exactly as written except doubled recipe. My waffle iron makes 4 large Belgian waffles. A doubled recipe made 11.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Easy to make, although I had to add another 1/2 cup of flour because the batter was too thin. I added chocolate chips and my boys were asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Yummy!!! I made these and they were gobbled up!! I added more cinnamon, so I dropped a star, don't think it would have had enough with just a pinch. I ate mine with pumpkin butter, family ate with boysenberry syrup or strawberry syrup. Delicious, will definitely be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I have used a lot of mixes and recipes for waffles, but this is the best. Even people who are not really waffle fans devour these in minutes. I always use 1 tsp of cinnamon. These are so fluffy with a light crust on the outside. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is my husband's favorite! It's really a fabulous recipe. I am serving this for Easter and have guests who are looking forward to having these waffles again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States