Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
light and fluffy- a bit salty and a bit sweet. The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elliebry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
These waffles were amazing! I picked them because I was short on milk (I added one tsp vinegar to 1 C milk to make the buttermilk) and I sifted 2 Tbsp of cake flour into the dry ingredients. I just can't say enough about how delicious they were. And the smell could raise the dead. Almost. Try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
We just bought a belgian waffle maker and were looking for recipes. This recipe was perfect! The only changes I made were to use skim milk instead of buttermilk and added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. We were able to get 3 and 1/4 fluffy belgian waffles. And it was super easy to put together last minute! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Easy to whip up and I had all the ingredients on hand. I thought it tasted just a tad "eggy." Could have just been the eggs I had. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisPixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I have tried a few waffle recipes, and this was amazing! I substitued the white sugar for brown sugar, and then topped it off with some apple topping, so good! (apple toppings, were just chopped up apple heats in a skillet with butter and a bit of brown sugar). Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I used this recipe for my first ever attempt at homemade waffles. It was a hit with the entire family We drizzled ours with caramel sauce, added strawberries, blueberries and banana slices and topped with whipped cream for a holiday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Wow great recipe. Only thing is, I like a sweet waffle. So I added 5 tbs of sugar and 1 tsp of cinnamon. You'll be able to eat it with no syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bamsey Melissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Ho hum! Not much taste involved and the texture was not very appealing either. Sorry won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by correen_b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I have prepared hundreds of waffle recipes and this is one of the absolute best! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These are very light and delicious! I used 1 tsp of cinnamon to make sure the flavor came through and I used milk instead of buttermilk. I served them with strawberry jam since I don't like maple syrup. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States