Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I make this receipe for everyone and they just love it. It was a hit at my office breakfast party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Wonderful! I followed the recipe and also added some cardamom and nutmeg with the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, it was easy and delicious! I almost skipped separating the egg whites, but it only took a few extra moments and the result was delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I just made these this morning! Very good! I did not have buttermilk so I mixed one tablespoon of apple cider vinegar in 1 cup of skim milk and let the mixture sit for 5 minutes. Very light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe was Awesome. I doubled the recipe and then doubled it again because they were running low. I made my own "buttermilk" with 1T of white vinegar with the milk to make 1 cup for each recipe. I used margarine in place of butter. I also added real BACON bits to a few and quickly realized they preferred these better. I fed 6 teenage boys, 1 teenage girl, and a 10 year old boy and still had 5 whole waffles left to freeze for later. I kept them warm but putting them in single layer in a 200 degree toaster oven. They were crispy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Easy to whip up, delicious, and freeze well. These are everything I look for in a waffle and these hit the mark. I did add quite a large "pinch" of cinnamon and they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Turned out great. Cooked for just over 3 minutes in rotating waffle iron. Will add a touch more cinnamon next time. I did not have buttermilk, so I "made" some by adding a couple spoons of sour cream to the measuring cup and then filling it up to one cup- with 1% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Another great waffle recipe from this site and also a nice alternative to the yeasted Belgian waffles. The only minor change I made was to mix milk w/ white vinegar to make buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
These were delicious! I ignored the other reviews about the servings and doubled the recipe anyway (for me, my hubby, and 3 kids). I would say that was a mistake because it made so many (15.5 regular size waffles. Yes there was a "half"- I wasn't about to let that last little bit go to waste!), but I couldn't stop eating it and in the end there were only 2.5 left. I ate four and had to stop myself. My 5 year old ate 2.5, which is a LOT for her. She usually barely eats 1. The only thing I would change is to add more cinnamon. I could barely taste it which I thought was odd since they are called "Cinnamon Belgian Waffles." Next time I'll definitely put more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States