Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Delicious but i would use a full tablespoon of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I've been making Belgian Waffles for many years. If you take the time to beat the eggs and fold in these will be far and away the best you'll ever make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Great waffles! I love the cinnamon, they're light and taste almost like french toast, a nice twist on classic waffles. My batter was lumpy, but I think that s how it is supposed to be. I cooked mine in a standard size waffle maker until the smoke stopped and they were perfect. I made 4 1/2 waffles. Great recipe, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These were so awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anjee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Wha bam! I'll never use another waffle recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I really loved the buttery taste and the light airy texture of these waffles! I experimented a little and added cocoa powder to the batter and topped with nutella and banana's...sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very good waffles! I substituted the Buttermilk for Almond Milk and Parkay Liquid for melted butter, due to a dairy allergy in our household and you couldn't really tell. They seemed to be on the softer side, rather than the crispy waffles you would get at a breakfast out, but I had no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dejastew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Oh my! These are TDF! The time it takes to whip the meringue and fold it in is so worth it! I served them with homemade blueberry sauce and we did not have any leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very good, even without the cinnamon. In fact, I double the recipe, omitted the cinnamon, and added chopped bacon that I cooked the night before (enough to flavor but not overpower the waffles). A total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This waffles are amazing - nice crisp outside. I always whip the eggs separately - Williams Sonoma has this great hand-operated egg beater which makes it a breeze. Unfortunately, this doesn't make much. I can get two rounds of waffles in our Belgian waffle maker (or 8 individual waffles). That's about one waffle short of what our 3 person family would like to eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States