Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
What set this recipe apart from others were separating eggs, whipping the whites until stiff and using buttermilk. I had buttermilk that needed to be used – so that factored into my choice! Researching other waffle recipes – I used ½ cup all purpose flour ½ cup oat flour added ½ cup of ground flax seed. I also used 2½ teaspoons baking powder (there’s a recipe using a lot of b. powder, figured with heavy ingredients more b. powder would lighten results). As cinnamon fans I used 1 teaspoon cinnamon extract (Silver Cloud Estates brand) and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. When folding beaten stiff egg whites in – leaven of the baking powder and soda – it was clear these waffles would be fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
My Family LOVED these waffles, I followed the recipe exactly. I am sure I will make these over and over again! -Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Decker, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I doubled the recipe and we had 3 squares left. My family loved them. Definitely the best waffle recipe we have found. Will be making them again. Worth the effort over a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe stated. Perfect. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
this was SOOOooo delicious, I am making them again THIS weekend. Calling them "Hurricane Sandy Waffles"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Simply delicious. If I could give this recipe 6 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly. The waffles were so good, light and fluffy. I made these for my three children and were all eaten up. The recipe uses common ingredients and was quick to make. This is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mokane, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These are delicious, but I would double the recipe next time as they do not make very many to be worth all the trouble making them. I put more than a dash of cinnamon and used plain yogourt instead of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I have tried many waffle recipes this is the best by far!! I have a standard waffle iron not Belgian but the recipe turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I have made these twice now. First time I added lemon juice because I didn't have buttermilk and upped the sugar to 1 tablespoon to accommodate our tastes. They turned out perfect. Second time, I realized I had no white flour after I got started so I used whole wheat pastry flour instead. I increased the leavening and sugar by half. These were not as good as the first time but still very good. I think I will go 50/50 on the two flours next time and see how we like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States