Cinnamon Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
they came out delicious, I didn't have buttermilk but used homemade organic kefir, I reduced butter to 3 tablespoons, didn't have time to separate and foam egg whites. I used naturally white whole wheat flour. and added 1/6 of ground flax seeds. I will reduce even more butter next time as I feed healthy athletes teens who are limited on the amount of fat they can eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
These are easy to make and yummy! I didn't separate the eggs and I just added vinegar to whole milk instead of using buttermilk. I liked that these have a little crispiness. My kids and I enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia and Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Great recipe, added extra cinnamon, some nutmeg and a little lemon peel. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This recipe is great!! It is now my go to Belgian waffle recipe, taking the little bit of extra time to whip the egg whites makes a light waffle, crispy on the outside and light on the inside. I omitted the cinnamon since my husband doesn't care for it, still great. Great with berries, syrup or whipped cream. I cooked a bit longer in the Belgian waffle maker to get a nice and crisp waffle. I always double the batch, they are great even frozen and put in the toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I've had better homemade waffles, and I've had worse. They weren't as light and fluffy as I thought they were going to be. Kind of dense for a waffle. Also, I agree with other reviewers that you have to up the cinnamon. Also, the recipe says it makes 3 large waffles...it only made 2 for me, and that was pushing it...they both had gaps in them because I was trying to stretch the batter. Probably won't be making these again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Eversman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Yummy, yummy, yummy! Great consistency. Not hard to make. I loved the subtle cinnamon flavor that didn't overpower the waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jazmingill
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
i make homemade waffles all the time and these were really yummy and easy to make! love the hint of cinnamon. great with agave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Too eggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Good flavor. Sweetness was nice. Maybe our waffle iron isn't hot enough but the only way they'd brown was if they burnt too. Other than that pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Oh, wow! So happy I chose this recipe for the first time I made homemade waffles! These were crispy on the outside, but very light. Not at all, dense, just the way I like them! I didn't measure the cinnamon or vanilla (tend to be a bit heavy-handed with those) and added a dash of nutmeg. Yum! I can't wait to make these again! I even doubled the recipe so that I could freeze leftovers and toast them tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States