Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Great, easy recipe to make! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Very easy recipe and outcome was excellent! Very authentic! Tip: Fry dough ASAP to avoid gooey mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
These are very good, but just remember to pipe them very thin or you'll end up with raw insides and burned outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claire03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
these were good and crunchy but I had to use the smallest attatchment in my pastry bag to get them to fully cook. I will definately be making them over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
TASTES FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
they cook fast and they are prertty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
These churros were so delicious, they taste better then what we used to get as kids when we spent the day at Olvera Street in LA... and I always thought those were the best. These were perfect! Crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. I'm going to use this recipe all the time, thanks for the great recipe I was so very pleasantly suprised, it's a very simple recipe but it's results are so great and authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
great, easy and fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
hmmmmm delicioso! crunchy, sweet, and crispy all at the same time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
These were GREAT! I should have doubled the recipe because it turned out they were not enough, hehe. Make sure you fry them till they are a golden brown, they don't come out as chewy. I used my Pampered Chef Easy Accent Decorator with the largest flower tip attachment, they were thin but they were so yummy and cute! Also, if you don't mess with them until they are ready to be turned, they shouldn't fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
634 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States