Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Good, but try not cooking too long, would be better in inside a little doughy still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Theses churros like amazing so I gave them a try I did exacly what the directions said but my dough would not go through the bag with the star tip so I just left the tip off and used the end of the bag I got the oil nice and hot I cooked them a good time then rolled in sugar but they were gooey inside so I cooked them longer even tell the out side was almost burned and they were still gooey so any tips or suggeston please I really want to make these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Wonderful. Crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. I ended up rolling them on the counter since my ziplock bag tore. Experimented with fat ones and skinny ones, both yummy and cooked through with out burning. I will make again, satisfied my craving!GRACIAS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halsey, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I tried it as is and it xame out great.. the cinnamon sugar is a lot for one batch but was alright since I doubled the recipe to accommodate my brother's big craving for churros... all in all, big thumbs up..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chen Tiu Calo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
To heavy, to doughy in the centre. My husband disliked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I have not tried making them yet, but while my mom and sister is away for a whole week, I'll probably make some for the rest of the family. I love churros!!! At Sams Club, [a general department/grocery store] they would sell hotdogs, giant preztels, ice cream, and churros! You wouldn't believe how hard I begged my mom for one churro. I can't wait to try them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe for a snack in my Spanish class. I was very happy about the results. However, instead of piping them into a deep fryer (like the recipe stated) I rolled them out and then dunked them in. Either way, it worked! My whole class loved it and so did I. Also, I would recommend keeping them in the deep fryer for 2 minutes so that it will cook on the inside as well as the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
These Churros are so good i could eat them all! They taste just like something from an amazing bakery or something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I'm glad I didn't double the batch or I would have eaten 2 batches! Very good! I did the recipe exactly as stated. I did use a gallon sized, plastic, twist tie bag to squeeze them out. Next time I'll try cutting the hole smaller, maybe where they are only about .5"-.75" in diameter. Mine were way too big the first time, but still very good. I heated the oil before mixing the batter so that it was ready. I had no problems with the batter being too hot or splitting my bag. Also, I put my sugar and cinnamon in a paper sack and took the Churros straight from the frying pan and into the paper sack and shook them up. Then set them on a plate to cool. If your grease is not hot enough, they will fall apart. I checked my grease constantly and kept it closer to 350F. Yummy! I think I'll make a thinner version in the morning! Update: I made the smaller version (.5-.75") and I doubled the batch and I had every problem that everyone else had. My bag split, my churros fell apart in the fryer.... So, next time I'll make the big fat ones again. (about 1.5" in diameter). Also I won't put a double batch in the bag. I think between the double batch and the smaller hole, there was too much heat and pressure for the bag to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Perfect and easy! The recipe is very clearly written and works like a charm. I didn't want to get out the piping bag so I just made thin little pancake shapes and they fried up wonderfully. If you do this, make sure they are thin or the middles don't cook through (they were tasty anyway and there's nothing in them that makes the raw dough dangerous). People who had trouble with them browning too quickly: your oil is too hot. It's not the recipe's fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States