Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Awesome! Just don't attempt these without a pipping bag and star tip. I couldn't find my tips so i used a ziplock and it could have been better if i would have done it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I decreased the sugar to 1 1/2 Tb and the oil for the dough to 1 Tb. I didn't have a pastry bag so I used a ziplock bag and cut the corner. Let the mixture cool a little or the bag will rip. They were the best churros I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
this is a great recipe. i would definetly do this. although don't use as much oil its wasteful. use like 3 cups or less and only put in 3 churros at a time. the churros may look boring without ridges but they sure do taste good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ake-2-bake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
These came out awesome!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I found this recipe a while back while I was in college. Had a sweet tooth and no money, but I had these simple ingredients in the pantry. All my poor college friends loved them. Easy to make, and I don't fuss with them being more/less chewy or more/less brown, the inconsistency makes it fun... like eating a bunch of grapes... but unhealthy! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was so easy to make!! I will sure be making it more often. My family loved them:) They come out nice and crispy and not greasy at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dodge City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Just a comment. Churros originated in Spain not Mexico. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Am I missing something here? Water & flour, regardless of how they're mixed, makes... GLUE. I played around with this recipe a lot & just think it's horrible. The batter needs something else, eggs a riser, I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Quick, easy and fun to do. Great dessert to make after a meal of carne asada tacos and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great recipe!! Easy to make, tastes great, and easy to personally tweak the recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Mexican Bean Salad

This authentic salad is bright with colors and complex flavors.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States