Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
My Daughter loved the Churros. This ingredients are affordable and this recipe is so easy to make and cook. Good thing my sister-in-law gave my daughter a cake/biscuit decorator and it made it more easier for us to get the traditional Churros look. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bamblebee76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Wow, I just made an account on a foreign-language-site I rarely visit, just to post my opinion on those dumb 1 and 2-star-ratings. But first of all: Great recipe. Did them ad though I failed choux pastry in the past(I guess I didnt knead enough), those were great. Even though my oil was WAY to hot(no thermometer =/ - they got dark brown(yummy- really!) within a minute), they came out great because my mothers dough-syringe has a rather small tip. Though I have to say they got soggy too fast- advice would be appreciated. Or does this happen naturally? I figured mine might have been a little undercooked or something. Once I was done with the batch and chocolate, the latest made were soggy and I hate that feeling in the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I followed every step but why did my batter turned out to be runny?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was soooo easy and DELICIOUS!!! I followed directions to the T....I had no issues. I used coconut oil for the flour mixture and grapeseed for the frying. I didn't have a pastry bad, but my ziploc worked great. The texture was perfect and the right amount of chewyness in the middle. I don't know why others have made revisions here and there to this recipe, there is no need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I doubled the batch, thank goodness, because everyone couldn't stop eating them! My nephew went on and on about how awesome they were and kept thanking me for making them. I used my Fry Daddy to cook them...very quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I was not very successful at making this recipe. The recipe did not specify about the thickness you should make the churro so I ended up making mine too thick. The outside got extremely burnt before the inside was cooked. So i suggest making them on the thinner side so the inside cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
The taste was awesome. The only that i didnt like was that most of them are still raw on the inside. I think my oil was to high. Next time I make these, I will cook them on a lower heat. I used a ziplock bag but the dough was really hot so I put on a oven mit and used that hand to squeeze! lol They came out really good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerwise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butternut, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
5 stars all the way! What i love about this recipe is that it is easy, fun and plentiful! Ive made this 3 times already and each time, i always have plenty left over! Last night, a gal pal and i went to make 8 churros for ourselves, and we ended up with 27 long churros!! they were at least 6 inches long each! This is delicious and really fun to make! YOU MUST MAKE THIS!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Really, really good. A couple of minor changes: I added a tablespoon or two more of water and I mixed the hot liquids with the flour until just barely combined enough to make a sticky ball (in fact there were tiny flour clumps still there but they disappeared when I was piping). I think over-mixing would make it more of a chewy texture and so mine were how I prefer them, crispy on the outside and very soft on the inside. I also added some vanilla and a tiny pinch of nutmeg into the dough just to give it some more flavor. Lastly, it took me a while to get the oil just right. I found that 375 was too hot and it was browning too fast without cooking thoroughly on the inside so i reduced it to 330-350 approx (med heat) and they were perfect. Piping them on the thinner side also helped cook them evenly. Everyone loved them and I will definitely make them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This recipe was very simple and easy to make! I received a lot of compliments on my Churros. I did not have a pastry bag, but I used a freezer bag and cut the corner of the bag and it worked the same exact way as a pastry bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States