Churros Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This is a great recipe. I read everyones tweaks and put in less oil and sugar. I put 1tablespoon instead of the 2 1/2 . I then made it as the original recipe calls for and found I liked it better. The first batch was a bit bland after putting the sugar and oil as the original called for it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe was great! Easy, quick. I used my Dessert Decorator Plus (basically a caulking gun for desserts). I had to get my boyfriend to push it thru tho because it's really thick. Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I followed the recipe without any changes and it turned out great! I made mini churros because I didn't have a large enougj tip for my pastry bag. They didn't come out chewy at all! You really just have to wait until they are golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Worked great-- make sure you pipe the dough very thin or your insides won't cook all the way. Also, I used my Fry Daddy for a perfect oil temp and it sped the process up a bit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payette, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Photo by Ju
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The recipe worked great! The consistency of the dough was perfect. I just made one tiny change, I rolled the churros in brown sugar and cinnamon, amazing combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ju
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Delicious and very authentic... piping them is very difficult however because the dough is very thick and HOT! This recipe doesn't make a lot either, but if you are looking for a very authentic tasting chirro, THIS IS IT! Still deserves five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easy cooking momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Don't get me wrong, this recipe is delicious and my family loves them. But everytime I go to make these, the first batch ALWAYS deteriates! It's like it needs the first born as a sacrifice to be able to work. I follow the recipe to the letter, what am I doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
It was a big hit in my family they all loved it. They now call me the Churro king
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This recipe was amazing! With a few alterations, that is. As is, it was very easy to make but tasted like a churro. However, in my opinion, half the fun of churros is the texture, and the texture was terrible. It wasn't uncooked, but it wasn't light and fluffy either. IF YOU ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM DO NOT FEAR: Add a bit of baking soda! That is literally all it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States